My First Meme!

10 Feb

My husband told me the other day that he is refusing to “perpetuate” the 25 Things About Me meme that is currently exploding all over Facebook (It was even covered in the Washington Post).  He’s obviously not a fan of memes (except maybe Rick-Rolling, which I think he still finds amusing).

I, on the other hand, kinda like them.  I like that feeling of being included in something.  I enjoyed the days when email was new and exciting and we would painstakingly fill out those 100-question email questionnaires, then forwarded along to everyone in our contact list just to find out what they had for breakfast and the name of their first pet.  I think memes are fun.  (Yes, I recognize my maturation has stalled and I need help.)

So, here’s my first attempt at an internet meme…I won’t “tag” anyone, but if you see it and like it, please feel tagged (if you see it and find it annoying, remember, I explicitly said I wouldn’t tag you).

The Flickr Meme

Flickr Meme

Rules of the Flickr Mosaic Meme:
a. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
b. Using only the first page of search results, pick an image that strikes your fancy.
c. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into fd’s mosaic maker.

The Questions:
1. What is your first name?
2. What is your favorite food?
3. What high school did you go to?
4. What is your favorite color?
5. Who is your celebrity crush?
6. Favorite drink?
7. Dream vacation?
8. Favorite dessert?
9. What you want to be when you grow up?
10. What do you love most in life?
11. One Word to describe you.
12. Your Flickr name.

Don’t know me well enough to guess my answers?  Go here to figure it out.

One Response to “My First Meme!”

  1. Moma February 15, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    Your husband probably is thinking ahead and doesn’t want his personal information in the cyber world to interfere with his future children’s political or career aspirations by them being dug up 25-30 years down the road. At least the Phelps incident has taught us to be discreet, or we can at least hope!

Leave a comment