Ch-ch-ch-changes…

3 Feb

I just discovered that the template I use in WordPress allows for multiple pages (notice the tabs above, to the right of the “Blog” tab…Books! & Blogroll!).  So, I did away with the sidebar widgets and created two new pages to keep track of my reading list and my blogroll.  Is this helpful?  Does this even matter to my readers?  Did anyone ever even check out those sidebar widgets?  Anyway, I’m having fun playing around with the blog.  And I even got a comment from a new reader (longtime school friend)!  Yay!  Welcome to the blog, Andrea!

I’m currently sitting in my husband’s classroom while his students work on science fair projects.  Not sure if I ever told you how much I love my job, but one of the best parts of it is that my husband and I work at the same high school , so that means we get to commute together and sometimes do work things together (we’re very professional and try very hard to not socialize during school hours, but after three years here, all of the staff and most of the kids know we’re hitched, so it’s no secret).

Now, some people like their space and their private time, but Chuck and I are quite rare indeed.  After nearly six years together, we’re still not sick of each other.  We still miss each other when we’ve been apart for 60 minutes.  We still crack each other up.  We’re a really good team in almost every endeavor.  Perhaps it will wear off in time, but I seriously doubt it.  I really believe we’re just very well matched…  I love my honey and I love where we work.  Really, it doesn’t get much better than this.  🙂

One Response to “Ch-ch-ch-changes…”

  1. Ellie February 5, 2009 at 9:22 am #

    You have completely made my day by including me in your list of “crafty people you wish you knew”. What high praise!! Please remember what Polyanna said. . “Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery” . . .b/c I am flat out going to steal your “Amazon wish list” widget idea. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

