Historic Moment…

5 Nov

In the unlikely story that is America, there has never been anything false about hope.

President Barack Obama

I can’t stop wiping the tears from my eyes to type…I’m proud I stood in line for two hours to vote for a man whose values I agree with and whose dream of what America should be I admire.  For the first time in eight years I will not be ashamed of my country’s leader…I will hold my head a little higher for the next four years.

One Response to “Historic Moment…”

  1. Sarah Keel November 5, 2008 at 11:11 am #

    YAY!! A friend who is on the same page as me! 🙂 Michael poked fun at all the people who were crying on TV before he realized I was, too. ;O)

Leave a Reply

