Chuck turns me on…

5 Aug

…to so many new and different things – even after five years of being together, he still finds music, television shows, and other entertainment outlets that I totally dig and would never stumble upon if it weren’t for his uncanny ability to seek out cool things either prior to their coolness or just as their coolness is waxing.

Here’s the newest cool thing that he’s brought into my life…Neil Patrick Harris doing an internet-only release (webisode) of a musical dramady… (Everyone, I beg of you, set aside 45 minutes and some bandwidth and go HERE so you can be in the know when it comes to current, obscure pop culture)

You see, Chuck used to watch Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, and Firefly…all creations of one Joss Whedon.  I used to scoff at certain persons who watched Buffy and the like, until Chuck showed me the musical episode and I saw the light…although I haven’t watched any of the rest of the series, the musicals that Whedon dreams up are inventive and full of talent and I’m now a bandwagon supporter of his craft.  This one is sure to please if you have the time.  Sweet, sweet geeky musicals rock my socks off…

One Response to “Chuck turns me on…”

  1. David Ficke August 6, 2008 at 2:42 pm #

    I would love to check out your bizarre suggestions, BUT

    I’m in Pulaski! are you coming home in August? please do.

Leave a Reply

