New…everything!

29 Jul

Hello again! The last four months have really beaten us down and I just couldn’t find it in my heart of hearts to blog – aren’t blogs supposed to be full of fun, witty commentary on the interesting and wonderful things you experience in life? As of late, there’s been little I would have wanted to share with the world. Although ours has been a busy four months, Chuck and I have been reeling from one negative experience after another and I just couldn’t bring myself to publish our pain. Those who know us well know our circumstances, and those who don’t need not figure it out…

It’s been a season of loss. People gone out of our lives – those we knew and loved dearly and those we loved dearly and hadn’t yet met. I’m remembering fondly the ones I’ve lost and I am determined to move forward, into something brighter – some place in my life not overshadowed with grief or sorrow. But, seasons change and we are starting a new chapter in our lives, so I’m prepared to document the next bit for friends and family. Although my heart is still heavy with recent happenings, I’m trying to look forward – even if only to our near future. Hopefully we will start having less awful days, leading into better days, and perhaps eventually some darn good ones. For that, a fresh start is in order – hence the new (yes, again!) blog address and the deletion of old blog entries.

In the next week or so, I will catch everyone up on our recent travels and all of the positive things we have been doing. We’ve seen some amazing places, spent time with amazing people, and we are looking forward to our next adventure. Stay tuned!

2 Responses to “New…everything!”

  1. Laura July 29, 2008 at 9:22 pm #

    Yea! Thank you for fulfilling my request… I’m sure this is all for me and my anti-weather intern agenda. 🙂 You know, sometimes after reading Sarah, Adrianna, and your blog entries I think to myself, “Hey! I should do that!” Then I remember that the reason I read other people’s blogs is because nothing ever happens directly to me, so I must live vicariously. I guess I could write about the joys of working for a local television station… but if I published what I really think about most of the people I work with I would most certainly lose my job. Besides, all of the super interesting things that happen at my job (i.e. naked photos of a meteorologist making internet rounds) get picked up by other media outlets. Oh well. I guess I’ll go and pretend I’m in Greece for awhile.

  2. Sarah July 30, 2008 at 4:22 pm #

    Hey Mandy Allen dela Cuesta! (Love that… it’s a mouthful, too.) Things will start looking up for you soon… after all, Eureka was on last night. :O)

Leave a Reply

